Names in the News

The Architectural League of New York will award its annual President’s Medal to former NYC Mayor Michael Bloomberg…NYC-based Amir Shouri and Fereshteh Tabe of TaShALab were awarded second prize for the Fundació Mies van der Rohe’s Fear of Columns competition.

Dan Villella has been named President-Elect of the Interior Designers for Legislation in New York (IDLNY).

Meena Krenek, IIDA, LEED AP, has been named Associate Principal, and Jennifer Graham, Assoc. AIA, IIDA, LEED AP, has been named Senior Project Manager at Perkins+Will.

Michael Chelednik, AIA, Terminal Project Manager for the LaGuardia Airport Redevelopment Program at the Port Authority of New York & New Jersey, passed away on 04.04.16…The South Street Seaport Museum’s Founding President Peter Stanford passed away on 04. 24.16.