Names in the News

AIANY has announced the founding of two new committees: the AIANY Social Science and Architecture Committee, co-chaired by Melissa Marsh, Assoc. AIA, and Evie Klein, Assoc. AIA; and the AIANY Science and Research Facilities Committee, co-chaired by Hank Abernathy, AIA, Paul Drago, AIA, and James Berge, AIAJenna Ciano, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP, has been named the new co-chair of the AIANY Emerging New York Architects (ENYA) Committee, co-chaired by Miles Paloympis, Assoc. AIA.

Katie Hollander has been named Executive Director of Creative Time.

The five winners of Architect magazine’s 63rd Annual Progressive Architecture Awards included three NYC-based firms: SO-IL (Amant); WEISS/MANFREDI Architecture/Landscape/Urbanism (Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art); and REX (Project R6 )…The Pratt Institute 2016 Alumni Achievement Awards will honor NYC Department of Parks and Recreation Commissioner Mitchell J. Silver…The National Academy Museum and School has honored SHoP Architects with the Distinguished Achievement Award.