Names in the News

The winners of the 2015 Architectural League Prize for Young Architects + Designers include Brooklyn-based Seth McDowell and Rychiee Espinosa of mcdowellespinosa.

The Fitch Foundation honors Angel Ayón and Tim Frank, recipients of the 2015 James Marston Fitch Mid-Career Fellowship and Samuel L. Kress Mid-Career Fellowship.

Anne Pasternak has been named Director of the Brooklyn Museum, succeeding Arnold LehmanVin Cipolla is stepping down as President of the Municipal Art Society of New York to form a partnership with design and architect David Rockwell, FAIA World Monuments Fund announced Joshua David, co-founder and former President of Friends of the High Line President, will replace current president, Bonnie Burnham, who is retiring after 16 years.

Scott Marble, Founding Partner, Marble Fairbanks, has been named the new Chair of Georgia Tech’s School of Architecture… Constantin Boym has been named the new Industrial Design Chair at Pratt Institute.

AECOM has appointed Christopher O. Ward as Senior Vice President, Chief Executive, of its Metro New York office. Lance Hosey, FAIA, LEED AP BD+C, has joined Perkins Eastman as Principal and Chief Sustainability Officer…Robert Ceretti, AIA, LEED AP, has joined TPG Architecture’s Retail Studio; Brittany Unis has joined the firm as Senior Marketing and Communications Director…Vanessa Crews has been named Director of Business Development at Cerami & AssociatesEdward Jose, LEED AP, has been promoted to Associate at Loci ArchitectureJennifer K. Kenson, IIDA, EDAC, has been appointed Principal of Healthcare Interior Design at Francis Cauffman.