Names in the News

The Ambulatory Surgical Facility in Kyabirwa, Uganda, designed by Kliment Halsband Architects, was the recipient of a AIA 2017 Healthcare Design Award.

The 2017 North American Copper in Architecture Awards winners include 210 Pacific Street by NAVA, the Staten Island Courthouse by Ennead Architects, and 31 East 74th Street by Beyer Blinder Belle Architects & Planners…The 2017 Brick in Architecture Awards honored the Williamsburg Apple Store by Bohlin Cywinski Jackson; the Kent State University College of Architectural & Environmental Design by WEISS/MANFREDI Architecture/Landscape/Planning and VIA 57 West by BIG – Bjarke Ingels Group with Starr Whitehouse Landscape Architects and Planners.

Helene Combs Dreiling, FAIA, who served as AIA President in 2014, will join the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) as Interim Executive Director.