The Chapter’s Annual Meeting 2016

The AIANY Annual Meeting is a chance for members to come together and take care of business, voting on proposed bylaw amendments and confirming the following year’s leadership. The meeting also celebrates the progress and direction of the Chapter. AIANY 2016 President Carol Loewenson, FAIA, LEED AP, took the audience through the highlights of the year, and explained the initiatives behind her presidential theme “Authenticity & Innovation.”

We thank this year’s AIANY board members and committee members for their hard work and congratulate the 2017 board of directors, who will begin serving on 01.01.17.

The AIANY Annual Meeting also conferred the following awards to honor those who are making a difference in the Chapter and in our great city:

Honorary Membership: Joseph F. Tortorella, PE, Hon. AIANY
George S. Lewis Award: Lynden B. Miller
Andrew J. Thomas Award: nARCHITECTS
Public Architect Award: Jeffrey C. Shumaker, Assoc. AIA
Harry B. Rutkins Award: John Arbuckle, Assoc. AIA
Special Citation: ARE Instructors
Vice Presidential Citation for Professional Development: Matt Shoor, AIA, LEED BD + C
Vice Presidential Citation for Public Outreach: Design for Aging Committee
Vice Presidential Citation for Design Excellence: Cultural Facilities Committee