From the portfolio of Aelitta Gore, 2015 Allwork Scholarship recipient

2015 Center for Architecture Design and Eleanor Allwork Scholarship Recipients

The Center for Architecture is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 scholarship program. The Eleanor Allwork Scholarship is a merit-based scholarship for students seeking their first degree in architecture, while the Center for Architecture Design Scholarship also includes students studying design, engineering, planning, and related disciplines. The jury looks at students’ academic performance, aesthetic ability, skill, and financial need. This year, the Scholarship Committee awarded the Women’s Auxiliary Eleanor Allwork Scholarship to the following:

Indre Barsauskaite, City College of New York
Alice Felicity Colverd, Cooper Union
Aelitta Gore, Cooper Union
Joey Parrella, Cooper Union
Evgeniya Uzhegova, Parsons The New School

In addition, the following three students received the Center for Architecture Design Scholarship:

Lester Li, City College of New York
Caleb Sillars, Parsons The New School
Brendan Vogt, Columbia University

The next Center for Architecture scholarship deadline is 05.15.15 for the Walter A. Hunt Jr. Scholarship, awarded to a current New York City public high school senior who has been accepted to an architecture program in New York State. For more information and to download an application, visit